This One Thing I Ask of Love

This one thing I ask of Love:
Lead me to a place I can be True.

Can I pretend I do not know what I now know?
And do not see what I now see?
Can I live this life in the in-between?

Can I let go of my desire for Truth?
or I walk away from Love?

No, I can do neither..
my Being is designed to search out,
find and reflect, both Love and Truth.

Today I must find peace with the argument
between body, mind, heart
until one day they can agree.

My own mind is no guide,
and my own strength cannot lead me,
my heart may deceive me…

Only Love, the Lover of my Soul,
knows the Way to that place…

So I ask, and wait, for this One Thing.

2 Comments

June 7, 2012 · 9:25 am

2 responses to “This One Thing I Ask of Love

  1. Lovely one love is hard to understand sometimes!

  2. Beautiful. Thank you for sharing your gift and love.

Leave a comment